Finding The Write Words with Darlene Fredette

Finding The Write Words with Darlene Fredette
Welcome to my blog!

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Highway Cafe Christmas Tour - Fun and Prizes

Welcome to the Highway Cafe's Christmas Tour!

My name is Pinky Twinkleton, and I am one of Santa's elves at the North Pole.

Santa has given all of his elves a well-deserved night off and is holding a party in the Big Red Barn.

As veterinarian for all the animals at the North Pole, my job is very important, but after making sure all of the animals are in tip-top shape...especially the reindeer...wait...that handsome boy isn't one of Santa's reindeer, he's my yellow Labrador, Jagger. Although he appears sad in this photo, please note he was a very happy boy due to lots of treats used as encouragement to keep the antlers on long enough for a photo to be taken before he shook them off and tried to chew them, lol.

Anyway, I have my fuzzy slippers on and I'm ready to dance up a storm at the party. Join us for the fun and music! And speaking of music, my favourite Christmas song, Elvis' Santa Bring My Baby Back to Me is playing now, so let's join the party!

On the table are lots of tasty treats. Mrs. Claus baked most of the cookies, but I snuck into her kitchen and made up a batch of Candy Cane Vanilla Fudge. In my book, One Sweet Christmas, the heroine, Candy Cane, make this delicious treat. I'm sharing her recipe with you, and I'm giving away an eBook copy of One Sweet Christmas! Just leave a comment for a chance to win. I'll announce a winner on December 11.

Candy Cane Vanilla Fudge
Ingredients:
1 package vanilla milk chips
1 can of Pillsbury Vanilla Creamy Supreme Icing
½ teaspoon peppermint extract
4 drops red food colouring
2 tablespoons of peppermint candy canes (chopped)

Directions:
Place vanilla chips in a pot on the stove at medium heat. Stir until the chips have melted. Add icing to the pot and continue stirring. Remove from heat and add peppermint extract until dissolved. Pour mixture into a pan. Add one drop of food coloring in each corner of pan. Use a butter knife to swirl the food coloring into the fudge for a swirl effect (don’t overdo it). Add chopped peppermint pieces to the top of fudge. Cover the pan with plastic wrap and place in the refrigerator until the fudge has hardened. Cut into small pieces.

It’s going to take more than a few pieces of chocolate to fill this Scrooge’s heart with Christmas cheer. Luckily, Candi has a whole shop full.

Candice Cane is not proud of the way she acted after her last encounter with Jackson Frost. Sure revenge was fun, but it’s left Jackson standing, angry and looking for answers, on the welcome mat in her chocolate shop. Now he’s after some revenge of his own.

Jackson returned to his small hometown for one reason and one reason only...so he’s not sure how he’s ended up in a Santa suit in the middle of a chocolate shop, at the behest of its beautiful owner, instead of high-tailing it back to the city as fast as he can.

Jackson wants nothing to do with his small town past, but Candice shows him what he didn’t even know he’d been missing. Can a bit of Christmas magic heal old wounds and offer up a future neither saw coming?

Escape Publishing: http://www.escapepublishing.com.au/product/9780857991058#

Thank you for visiting!

Be sure to check out my elf friends who are also participating in the tour!

December 4
Holland Rae - https://hollandrae.com/
Susanne Matthews - https://mhsusannematthews.wordpress.com/
Sorchia DuBois - www.sorchiadubois.com
Mariah Lynne -

December 5
Tena Stetler - http://www.tenastetler.com/category/my-say-what-blog/
Maureen Bonatch - http://www.maureenbonatch.com/blog/
Peggy Jaeger - https://peggyjaeger.com/
Barbara Burke - https://barbaraburkeauthor.wordpress.com/

December 6
Kelly Kalmanson – http://kkweil.blogspot.com
M.S. Spencer - http://msspencertalespinner.blogspot.com
Hywela Lyn - www.hywelalyn.blogspot.com
Reggi Allder – https://reggiallder.blogspot.com/

December 7
Denyse Bridger - http://www.fantasypages.ca
Clair de Lune - https://clairdelunebooks.co.uk/
Karen Blake-Hall - https://kaydenclaremont.wordpress.com/
Casi McLean - http://casimclean.com/a-christmas-to-remember/

December 8
Darlene Fredette - http://findingthewritewords.blogspot.com
Daryl Devore - http://daryldevore.blogspot.ca
Gini Rifkin - http://ginirifkin.blogspot.com
Linda Carroll-Bradd - http://blog.lindacarroll-bradd.com